Meritorious Award

  • This award is open to individuals for services to clubs, schools, regional or national level.
  • This award is made in recognition for services to athletics over a minimum period  of fifteen years of active service to our sport. All achievements relating to the individual should be fully documented in the citation for the award and the records  held by Welsh Athletics Ltd
  • Individuals are only eligible to receive one Meritorious Award for services to athletics in Wales.

Most recent recipients - 2021:

  • Ros Alterman
  • Mark Boswell
  • John Davies.
  • Gwyneth Elward
  • Jane Goode
  • Denys Gumbley (Posthumous)
  • Roger Harrison-Jones
  • Nick Higman
  • Sally Higman
  • John Tanner

For the historical notes of the Welsh Athletics Service Awards click here.

Nomination forms for 2022 will be posted here when nominations are open

For the full list of recipients please see the Roll of Honour PDF.