Skip to content

Service Award Winners for 2021

03/12/2021 00:00, I Mewn Blog / History /

The following were recommended for the 2021 Service Awards and subsequently approved at the AGM held on 23rd October. Congratulations and Thank You to all of the award winners for their dedication and service to athletics in Wales.

James Williams, CEO

More information about the Welsh Athletics Awards and lists of previous winners are available here

Award of Honour

  • Phil James
  • Sue Maughan
  • Derek Osbourne
  • Ralph Siggery
  • Gwilym Williams MBE.

Meritorious Award

  • Ros Alterman
  • Mark Boswell
  • John Davies.
  • Gwyneth Elward
  • Jane Goode
  • Denys Gumbley (Posthumous)
  • Roger Harrison-Jones
  •  Nick Higman
  • Sally Higman
  • John Tanner.

Athlete Achievement Award.

  • Justin Chaston
  • Liz Gill
  • Dewi Griffiths
  • Tony Harris
  • Jake Heyward
  • John Merriman (Posthumous)
  •  Liz Parsons (Posthumous)
  • Christian Stephenson.

Thanks to the Service Awards Panel for their work in collating nominations and making their recommendations to the AGM.