Skip to content

Welsh Athletics Transition Programme Athletes 2022-23

20/12/2022 00:00, In Blog /

We are delighted to announce the Transition Athletes for the next year!

James Williams, Chief Execuitve Officer shared:

I would like to congratulate all the athletes on their selection to our support programmes.


Its always important for the organisation to continue to explore how we can make the greatest impact on the performance of our athletes.




Aron Tugwell

Lisa Waddon

Cardiff Archers

Ben Miles

Steve Mitchell


Ben Parker

Anthony Evans

Aberdare Valley

Callum Webb

Lisa Waddon

Cardiff Archers

Dafydd Jones

Carol Jones Carmarthen Harriers

Grace Morgan

Fyn Corcoran

Cardiff Archers/Cardiff Uni

Jac Patterson

David Norton

Cardiff Archers

James Tomlinson

Ryan Spencer Jones

Birchfield Harriers

Jess Lee 

Wayne Griffiths

Carmarthen Harriers

Joseph Berry 

Eric Oram

Newport Harriers

Lauren Evans

Fyn Corcoran

Cardiff Athletics

Lili Church 

Paul Harrison

Carmarthen Harriers

Ophelia Pye

David Hemery

Marlborough Athletics

Seb Clatworthy

Simon Hemmings

Chelmsford/Princeton Uni

Storm Evans

Kevin Evans

Carmarthen Harriers


Read more about the Welsh Athletics Transition Programme 2022 – 2026 – Creating a Performance Culture