Skip to content

Updated team list for Home Countries and Celtic Cross Country International

17/01/2022 00:00, In Blog / Cross Country /

This weekend sees a 28 strong team travel to Belfast for the Home Countries and Celtic Cross Country International. The updated team is below, and includes Donna Morris, Alex Jackson, Iwan Thomas, Mali MacDuff and Beca Bown who have all achieved their first Welsh vest. Lauren Cooper and Nathan Jones have been selected as team captains for the event, where the top three finishers in each team score for an overall chance to stand on top of the podium.

The event and 4th leg of the British Athletics Cross Challenge, which is also included as part of the World Athletics Cross Country Tour, takes place in Dundoland, Belfast at the Billy Neill MBE Country Park. For more information, click here.

Good luck to all involved!!


Senior Women:

Name Club
Lauren Cooper  Parc Bryn Bach
Rebecca Evans  Cardiff Athletics Club
Megan Carter Davies  Swansea Harriers
Donna Morris Builth/Brecon

Senior Men: 

Name Club
James Hunt Cardiff Athletics Club
Nathan Jones Cardiff Athletics Club
Phil Matthews Parc Bryn Bach
Morgan James Cardiff Athletics Club 

U23 Men:

Name Club
Larry Ryan Cardiff Athletics Club
Ben Miles Cardiff Athletics Club
Alex Jackson Cardiff Athletics Club
Tom Wood Eryri Athletics Club 

U20 Men:

Name Club
Lloyd Sheppard-Brown Cardiff Athletics Club
Deri McCluskey Maldwyn Athletics Club
Dafydd Jones Carmarthen Harriers
Rhys Hardman Cardiff Archers

U20 Women:

Name Club
Ellen Mary Kearney Wirral Athletics Club
Samia Jones Menai Athletics Club
Bethan Hardman Cardiff Archers 
Moli Lyons Cardiff Athletics Club

U17 Men:

Name Club
Aled Breeze Maldwyn Harriers 
Iwan Thomas Carmarthen Harriers
Henry Evans Newport Harriers 
Callum Morgan Maldwyn Harriers 

U17 Women:

Name Club
Beca Bown Menai Athletics Club
Millie Gold Cardiff Athletics Club 
Mai Davies Swansea Harriers 
Mali Macduff Cardiff Archers 

Team Managers:

Team Managers Role
Liz Davies Team Lead
Jayne Breeze Team Coach
Carol Jones Team Coach
Neil Thomas Team Coach
Cressy Morgan Team Coach
Peter Ryder Team Coach