Night of Endurance - Cardiff

Carwyn Jones (Cardiff AAC) was a convincing winner of the 10,000m at the inaugural Night of Endurance in Cardiff on Satuday 9th July.

Victory meant a Welsh Title for Jones who finished ahead of club mate, Mike Kallenberg and Matthew Rees (Swansea Harriers) who took second and third spots.

Carwyn Jones (1) and Mike Kallenberg (2), amongst the early leaders. Pic by Paul Stillman.

Clara Evans (Pontyridd Radents) was a worthy winner of the ladies title with Gina Hardman (Bridgend AC) claiming Silver and Libby Bohemen (Les Croupiers RC) taking Bronze.

The Welsh 10,000m Championships were incorporated in the event that included three seeded 10,000m Races and two Open Mile Races.

Welsh Athletics Ltd.
Cardiff International Sports Stadium
Leckwith Road
Cardiff. CF11 8AZ.

  • WAG
  • SCW
  • UKA