Teifi 10 Mile Road Race - Lampeter

The Teifi 10 Mile Road Race again hosted the Welsh 10 Mile Road Race Championships and the sixth fixture of the Run Wales Series on Sunday. 

The rural course takes runners on a tour around Lampeter before looping around the surrounding country lanes and returning to finish at Lampeter Rugby Club.

Joshua Griffiths took control of the race, building up a lead of nearly a minute on his closest rival, Mike Kallenberg (Cardiff AAC) who was unable to retain his title from 2013.

Steve Rees of Neath Harriers completed the podium places in third.

Sally Wilder was a comfortable winner of the senior women's race, succesfully retaining her title from last year.

Neath Harriers and local club Sarn Helen took the men's and women's team titles respectively.

Run Wales standings after six fixtures will follow shortly.

Welsh Athletics Ltd.
Cardiff International Sports Stadium
Leckwith Road
Cardiff. CF11 8AZ.

  • WAG
  • SCW
  • UKA