Coach & Athlete Programmes

Programme Dates 2017/2018

Any coach is welcome to attend all regional programme activity, coaches do not need to have an athlete involved to attend.

Date Event Group Programme Venue Time Invitation
08/02/2018 Jumps (LJ/TJ) North RDP Deeside 18:30-21:00 IA / OC
18/02/2018 Speed West RDP Swansea 09:30-12:30 IA / OC
18/02/2018 Speed South/East RDP NIAC 14:00-17:00 IA / OC
06/03/2018 Speed North RDP Deeside 18:30-21:00 IA / OC
11/03/2018 Jumps (HJ) North RDP Deeside 10:00-12:30 IA / OC
11/03/2018 Throws (SP) North RDP Deeside 10:00-12:30 IA / OC
11/03/2018 Jumps (PV,LJ,HJ) West RDP Swansea 10:30-14:30 IA / OC
11/03/2018 Throws (SP,DT,HT) West RDP Swansea 10:30-14:30 IA / OC
11/03/2018 Jumps (TJ) West RDP Swansea 10:30-14:30 OA / OC
13/03/2018 Speed (hurdles) North RDP Deeside 18:30-21:00 IA / OC
17/03/2018 Jumps (PV,LJ,HJ) South RDP NIAC 10:30-14:30 IA / OC
17/03/2018 Jumps (TJ) South RDP NIAC 10:30-14:30 OA / OC
17/03/2018 Throws (SP,DT,HT) South RDP NIAC 10:30-14:30 IA / OC
18/03/2018 Throws (DT) North RDP Deeside 10:00-12:30 IA / OC
22/03/2018 Jumps (LJ/TJ) North RDP Deeside 18:30-21:00 IA / OC

 

Key;

IA = Invited athletes
IC = Invited coaches
OA = Open to all athletes
OC = Open to all coaches
RDP = Regional Development Programme

Contacts;

National Managers

Field Events - Adrian Palmer - adrian.palmer@welshathletics.org 
Sprints, Hurdles & Relays - Neil Wheeler neil.wheeler@welshathletics.org
Endurance - Chris Jones - chris.jones@welshathletics.org

Regional Programme

Endurance
National Coordinator - Sharon Leech - sharon.leech@welshathletics.org 
North Coordinator - John Messum john.messum@hotmail.com

Speed
South & East Coordinator - Jason Quirke jasonquirke@sky.com
West Coordinator - Steve Boyles steveib4@hotmail.co.uk

North Wales
Denis Doyle - North Wales Coach & Athlete Support Officer - denis.doyle@welshathletics.org

Welsh Athletics Ltd.
Cardiff International Sports Stadium
Leckwith Road
Cardiff. CF11 8AZ.

  • WAG
  • SCW
  • UKA