Staff Profiles

Welsh Athletics Limited Staff Directory


Chief Executive Officer

Matt Newman

Email: matt.newman@welshathletics.org 


Head Office

Head of Operations

James Williams

Email: james.williams@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 649 848


Office Manager

Andrew Thomas

Email: andrew.thomas@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 644870


Financial Controller

Karlijn Asveld

Email: karlijn.asveld@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 649 841


Finance Administrator

Lynn Goward

Email: lynn.goward@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 649 841


Membership and Registration Officer

Jacqueline Brace

Email: jacqueline.brace@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 644 870


Media, Website and Communications Officer

Sam Lloyd-Perks

Email: media@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 649 843


Education Administration Officer - Coaching and Officials

Tom Marley

Email: tom.marley@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 649 849


Competition Equipment Officer

Derek Crowder

Email: derek.crowder@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 644 870


Club Network


Club Network Manager

Chris Moss

Email: chris.moss@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 649 842


Club Network Officer - North West Wales

Barry Edwards

Email: barry.edwards@welshathletics.org

Phone: 01248 752 037 


 

Club Network Officer - North East Wales

Eva Brewer

Email: eva.brewer@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 644 870


Club Network Officer - North Powys

Helen Owen

Email: helen.owen@welshathletics.org

Phone: 07973 957820


Club Network Officer - South Powys

Satu Haikala

Email: satu.haikala@welshathletics.org

Phone: 01874 623 852


Club Network Officer - South East

Steven Boyles

Email: steven.boyles@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 644 870


Club Network Officer - South

Ryan Spencer-Jones

Email: ryan.spencer-jones@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 644 870


Club Network Officer - South West

Andrew Jenkins

Email: andrew.jenkins@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 644 870


Competition


Competition Officer

Darran Williams

Email: darran.williams@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 649 846


Competition Officer

Rhiannon Linington-Payne

Email: rhiannon@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 644 870



Coaching and Performance 


Head of Coaching and Performance

Scott Simpson

Email: scott.simpson@welshathletics.org 

Phone:  02920 201 520


National Performance Centre Coach

Matt Elias

Email: matt.elias@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 201 520


Track Coach Development Manager 

Neil Wheeler

Email: neil.wheeler@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 201 520


Field Coach Development Manager 

Adrian Palmer

Email: adrian.palmer@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 201 520


Lead Physiotherapist

Adam Rattenberry

Email: adam.rattenberry@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 201520


National Endurance Co-ordinator

Chris Jones

Email: chris.jones@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 201 520


Performance Logistics Coordinator

Emma Wiltshire

Email: emma.wiltshire@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 201 520


North Wales Coach and Athlete Support Officer

Denis Doyle

Email: denis.doyle@welshathletics.org

Phone: 07808 169 961 


Compliance Officer

Steve Jones

Email: equalityandsafeguarding@welshathletics.org

02920 644870

Run Wales National Manager

Sioned Jones

Email: sioned.jones@runwales.org.uk

Phone: 07597 074 055

Welsh Athletics Ltd.
Cardiff International Sports Stadium
Leckwith Road
Cardiff. CF11 8AZ.

  • WAG
  • SCW
  • UKA